Meet the crew: The tale of a silly squirrel

example_of_fuzztail_art

FireWolf: What made you want to get into the gaming industry?

Fuzzy: I have always been fascinated with video games and how it is able to create an experience with its virtual worlds. Games have the ability to do a lot of things with its medium, it can challenge you, it can tell you a story, and it can give you the freedom to be creative. How I got my desire to get into the industry is my natural creative streak and how I want to direct it into something big and meaningful. I’ve been developing ideas in my head on what makes games that I love work and how they can be made better or more compelling to me.

FireWolf: What is your position in Team Salmon?

Fuzzy: I came into Team Salmon as a sprite artist, but I am more than capable of delivering music for the project when needed.

FireWolf: What is your favorite game genre? Is there a specific game from that genre you like the most?

Fuzzy: There are a lot of game genres that interest me a lot. I used to be very deep into fighting and racing games as a kid, with games like Street Fighter Alpha 2, Fighter’s Megamix, Daytona USA and Wipeout 2097 capturing my imagination at an early age, but later on, I begun to seriously get a taste for RPGs, Action RPGs to be specific, as well as FPSes. Games like Terranigma, Secret of Mana quickly became an obsession of mine on the JRPG front, while I got my start on FPSes with tactical shooters like the early Rainbow Six games, but I quickly moved onto more action-oriented shooters like Counter-Strike first, and then Serious Sam along with Quake, the rest, as you say, is history. As for favourite genres, RPGs and FPSes with games like Doom, Serious Sam, Tales of Eternia and Grandia taking up the top of my personal list per genre.

FireWolf: What is your hobby?

Fuzzy: My hobbies include playing video games, creating music and artwork. I also occasionally write about gaming mods when givien the time and inclination.

FireWolf: What do you do outside the team? Do you have work/attend school?

Fuzzy: Outside of the team, I work as a freelance illustrator trying to scratch up funds to live on. I am always trying to learn new things and I pick up new skills from time to time. It’s simply a matter of whether or not I have the time or inclination to develop them.

FireWolf: Is there anything else you would like us to know?

Fuzzy: I am open for commissions at the moment, send me a DM at @LadyFuzztail on Twitter if you’re interested, or if you just want to chit-chat. My DMs are open, so you don’t have to be following me to message me.

FireWolf: What kind of commissions do you do if I may ask?

Fuzzy: Almost anything, but I am focused on anthropomorphic characters.

Leave a comment